Kids can be hard to shop for.  I mean, what are they into?  People get so touchy when you buy them booze and cigarettes.  Here are a few suggestions sure to please both them and their parents.

Southwest Books Fashion Coloring Book- $12.99 at Neiman Marcus

This coloring book has hundreds of designs from all of the major fashion houses.  Hours of fun for your little fashionista.

This coloring book has hundreds of designs from all of the major fashion houses. Hours of fun for your little fashionista.

Seedling Design Your Own Superhero Cape- $45 at Neiman Marcus

How adorable is this?  Now I want my own superhero cape... Or maybe a J Mendel chinchilla capelet.  Either way.

How adorable is this? Now I want my own superhero cape… Or maybe a J Mendel chinchilla capelet. Either way.

Tall Giraffe Stuffed Animal- $100 at Neiman Marcus

Who wouldn't love a whimsically oversized stuffed animal?

Who wouldn’t love a whimsically oversized stuffed animal?  Look at that kid, he’s super stoked and he doesn’t even get to keep it.

This Little Piggy Went to Prada- $19 at Neiman Marcus

This book is full of nursery rhymes with a modern twist, perfect for your little Suri Cruise.

This book is full of nursery rhymes with a modern twist, perfect for your little Suri Cruise.

Triceratops Dinosaur Lights Set- $35 at Brando

I'm pretty sure every kid goes through a dinosaur phase, and Brando has a collection  of desktop lamps so you can get their favorite.

I’m pretty sure every kid goes through a dinosaur phase, and Brando has a collection of desktop lamps so you can get their favorite.

I’ll be dropping more helpful hints over the next few days.  If you need more, check out my gift guides from last year: for her, for him, for kids, for mom, and romantic gifts.

 

