A few months ago, I got together with a photographer friend of mine to goof around and take some pictures.  I’ve been teaching myself some photoshop and making some slow but steady progress editing my favorite pictures.  Here are the ones I have finished so far:

I really wanted to get some professional pictures of some of the costumes I've made, and this photo of my Dita von Teese get-up turned out great!

I really wanted to get some professional pictures of some of the costumes I’ve made, and this photo of my Dita von Teese get-up turned out great!

I also really liked this shot, although it seems to showcase my legs more than my costume.

I also really liked this shot, although it seems to showcase my legs more than my costume.

 

This was actually shot in a walk-in shower.  I kept my Dita wig on because I hate doing my own hair (mostly because I'm bad at it.)

This was actually shot in a walk-in shower. I kept my Dita wig on because I hate doing my own hair (mostly because I’m bad at it.)

 

This was shot outside at night, when it was very cold.  The resolution wasn't great on this picture, but after fiddling around with different filters, I really like how it turned out.

This was shot outside at night, when it was very cold. The resolution wasn’t great on this picture, but after fiddling around with different filters, I really like how it turned out.

 

This one might be a little risqué (sorry, Mom), But I love the way it captures the crystals on my corset.  I used heat-treated swarovski crystals that change color depending on how you look at them.

This one might be a little risqué (sorry, Mom), But I love the way it captures the crystals on my corset. I used heat-treated swarovski crystals that change color depending on how you look at them.  You can really see the play of color on this costume.  

 

These are just the pictures that I’ve edited so far.  I’ll post more when I finally finish them.  Besides my photoshop skills, I learned something valuable in this process: photo shoots go a lot smoothly with wigs and corsets.  You can do your hair in advance, and you never have to worry about sucking in your stomach.

 

 

 

 

