Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I’ve been trying to pick out a few things to update my wardrobe for spring.  It’s important when considering designer purchases to choose items that follow the trends for the season, but will also be a part of your wardrobe in the future.  Here are some of my picks so far:

 

Armani Collezioni Ruched Jersey Top

In previous posts I have made my obsession with tailored pencil skirts known.  I have quite a few of them, but nowhere near enough tops to go with them.  This Armani shirt would go perfectly with so much of my wardrobe.

In previous posts I have made my obsession with tailored pencil skirts known. I have quite a few of them, but nowhere near enough tops to go with them. This Armani shirt would go perfectly with so much of my wardrobe.

 

Saint Laurent “Tribute” T-Strap Sandal

 

I tried these heels on the other day and I could not get over how comfortable they were.  It's a classic style for them, but the color is unique to this season.

I tried these heels on the other day and I could not get over how comfortable they were. It’s a classic style for them, but the color is unique to this season.

 

3.1 Phillip Lim “Pashli” Satchel

 

I love the shape of this Phillip Lim bag, and the peacock green is gorgeous.  Emerald green is the color of the year (according to Pantone), but I could see myself carrying this for years.

I love the shape of this Phillip Lim bag, and the peacock green is gorgeous. Emerald green is the color of the year (according to Pantone), but I could see myself carrying this for years.

 

Stephen Webster Chandelier Earrings

 

These earrings are gorgeous, and i will grab at any opportunity to add some Stephen Webster to my collection.

These earrings are gorgeous, and i will grab at any opportunity to add some Stephen Webster to my collection.

 

T By Alexander Wang Shiny Jersey Dress

 

I wrote about this dress in my Valentine's Day post, and I haven't been able to get it out of my head since.

I wrote about this dress in my Valentine’s Day post, and I haven’t been able to get it out of my head since.

 

I’ll post more picks as the spring lines hit the stores.

