Tags

, ,

I’ve never had too much trouble shopping for my mom, but I know that not everyone is so lucky.  Here are some great gift ideas for those of you who are struggling.

La Mer ‘The Radiance’ Collection– $285

La Mer makes amazing moisturizers for older people (they can be a little too moisturizing for people in their 20's-30's).  This set has everything your mom needs to get started: eye balm, lifting serum, and the original creme de la mer.

La Mer makes amazing moisturizers for older people (they can be a little too moisturizing for people in their 20’s-30’s). This set has everything your mom needs to get started: eye balm, lifting serum, and the original creme de la mer.

A Nice Handbag- $300+

I love this bag by Bally.  So classic and chic!

I love this bag by Bally. So classic and chic!

A Warm, Cozy Bathrobe– $98

This super soft, plush bathrobe will keep her warm and comfy.  Great for after showers, or just lounging around after work.

This super soft, plush bathrobe will keep her warm and comfy. Great for after showers, or just lounging around after work.

Lululemon Lounge Pants– $118

Speaking of comfy loungewear, I own these pants and they are amazing.  Anyone would be lucky to get them for Christmas, they are great.

Speaking of comfy loungewear, I own these pants and they are amazing. Anyone would be lucky to get them for Christmas, they are great.

Tory Burch ‘Dove’ Tunic Top- $375

This extra-long top is very flattering, and the gold beading adds a little pizzazz.

This extra-long top is very flattering, and the gold beading adds a little pizzazz.

Sleep Mask– $22

Especially if she still has kids who live at home, give mom the gift of uninterrupted sleep!  Pairs well with a pack of  ear plugs.

Especially if she still has kids who live at home, give mom the gift of uninterrupted sleep! Pairs well with a pack of ear plugs.

Pig Cooking Lid– $24

Probably not a main gift, but this microwave-safe silicone cover prevents splattering food gunking up the works.  Actually, I might need this.  I'm currently contemplating buying a new microwave so I don't have to clean my current one.  So shameful.

Probably not a main gift, but this microwave-safe silicone cover prevents splattering food gunking up the works. Actually, I might need this. I’m currently contemplating buying a new microwave so I don’t have to clean my current one. So shameful.

Ecosphere Closed Aquatic Ecosystem– $60

Much better than getting something she has to feed and clean up after, she never has to do anything to take care of these tiny marine shrimp!

Much better than getting something she has to feed and clean up after, she never has to do anything to take care of these tiny marine shrimp!

Tord Boontje Area Rug– $1,486+ (Depending On Size)

Something nice for the home is always a great idea.  I love this 'Field of Flowers' rug, it would also look fabulous as a wall hanging.

Something nice for the home is always a great idea. I love this ‘Field of Flowers’ rug, it would also look fabulous as a wall hanging.

And it comes in four color schemes.

And it comes in four colors and three sizes, so there’s a perfect fit for every space.

Those are my picks for some great gifts for moms.  If you have anyone on your list that you are having trouble shopping for, leave me a comment and I’ll see if I can help!

