I feel like when I moved here, I was so insecure and unsure of myself. The gay community here in Seattle has been so welcoming and encouraging, I owe you gays so much. Without you, I wouldn’t have the confidence to be myself, much less the confidence to start my own business.
A few weeks ago, I was watching old episodes of Will & Grace, and Grace was complaining that the reason she was single and alone on a Saturday night was because she’d been to every gay bar in NYC with Will and Jack. Well, the only reason I have a boyfriend, a business, or any sort of self-esteem is precisely because I’ve been to every gay bar in this city. You gays have given me so, so much. I am so happy and proud to celebrate this victory with you. May tonight be the start of many more!!!!

20121107-025406.jpg

