Tags

, , , ,

Here are a collection of some looks from the spring runway shows that I loved, but didn’t really fit into any of the main trends.

Burberry

This shrunken trench is great for spring, it’ll look amazing over the flowing dresses of the season.

There are quite a few white coats this spring, but of course they have made an amazing cream trench.

I love this blush colored pencil skirt.

This grass-green coat is amazing, and I love the texture.

Carolina Herrera

The belt on this color-blocked dress is so unique, and the blocking is so flattering.

Dior

Another great coat to go with spring’s flouncy dresses.

I also love the black satin belted one.

Donna Karan

I love the movement this dress has, and the blue-grey colors.

Diane Von Furstenburg

This belted jumpsuit has a gorgeous eclectic print.

I cannot wait to see this in stores, I want it so badly!

Jason Wu

The seaming and the lace at hem are amazing.

J. Mendel

What can I say about this gorgeous gown? Wow, just wow.

Lanvin

Is that velvet? Either way, I want it.

L’Wren Scott

The feathery lace is so unique and pretty, and I love the contrasting on the neckline.

Marchesa

I loved so much of their line, this gown is unlike anything else I’ve ever seen.

Max Mara

I am admittedly a little obsessed with pencil skirts, but there are so many in so many different colors.

Michael Kors

I love this white coat, and the belt is great, too.

Moschino

This coat is so different from everything else on the runways. I love the three-quarter sleeves.

Mulberry

An all-white suit is a bit daring, but this is so great.

Nina Ricci

I love the polka dots and the use of netting underneath.

Oscar de la Renta

The lacy floral cut-outs on this suit are so sophisticated and pretty.

I love this gown, and it looks like it has pockets!

Ralph Lauren

The use of sequins on this gown is positively breath-taking.

Stunning!

Roberto Cavalli

I love the different materials used in this dress, and the fringe at the bottom!

Roland Mouret

This outfit is so posh and ladylike.

I love the proportions on this, so flattering.

Mouret does these amazing sculptural, origami-like pieces and I just can’t get enough of them.

I love how his designs are out-there and different, but still very wearable.

I am going crazy for this top, it is just amazing.

Tory Burch

The floral print on this dress is great because it’s large and cheery, but not overwhelming.

Zac Posen

Obviously Naomi Campbell can make a burlap sack look great, but I think that us mere mortals could carry off this dress as well. I love the sleeves and the neckline.

I think we can all agree this dress is amazing.

Ditto this gown. And what is that necklace? Amazing.

I love the watercolor flowers on the bottom of this gown and the pleating underneath the waistline.

I love a traditional runway show that ends in a bridal gown, and this one is so gorgeous.