The past few years, I have really fallen in love with Helmut Lang’s knitwear.  He has this great way of draping fabric that looks amazing on pretty much everyone.  Reasonably priced, elegant, and not a little bit chic, here are some of my favorites from this season:

I actually own the longer cut of this dress and it is great for so many occasions.

The fabrics he uses are so soft, this shirt looks so cozy. It’s starting to feel like fall here, and I want to curl up in this shirt!

I love the simple but somewhat severe cut of this dress. And check out the picture of the back of it below.

Gorgeous. I love the shoulder detailing and the exposed zipper!

 

I feel like I’m stuck on repeat saying “I love the draping on this” over and over again, but I love the draping on this dress. So. Much.

 

I love everything about this tunic top. The color, the asymmetry, and yes, the draping. This would be great with some super skinny jeans and heels for happy hour, or even date night.

I own two dresses by Helmut lang, but could only find a picture of myself in one of them.  I’m not huge on taking pictures when I go out, but I am trying to start to document my fashion moments for the blog.  Anyway, here is my favorite dress of his:

I love the wing pattern in the print, and the fit is amazing!

 

 

 

 

 

 

