Tags

, ,

Like most women, I love jewelry. However, I don’t love it purely for the sparkle. For me, it has to have some artistry to it, i love sculptural pieces that have character to them. Jewelers often turn to nature for inspiration in creating pieces, which is fitting since jewels and precious metals are the very best that nature has to offer. Here then are some of my favorite nature-inspired rings.

 

This ring by Cathy Waterman is available at Twist. I love the scrolling leaf design.

 

This branch-inspired ring is also by Cathy Waterman. I love the unique shape.

I don’t normally go for two-toned jewelry, but this four leaf ring by Jean Schlumberger for Tiffany is a rare exception.

This lotus flower ring by Kwiat is so beautiful, and I cannot think of a better use for rose gold.

 

Van Cleef and Arpels do these amazing negative space rings where the jewels rest on either side of the finger. It’s so unique and quite lovely, and perfect for women with smaller, daintier hands. This Socrate between the finger ring is a perfect example.

 

I love the thorny setting on this chalcedony ring by Elizabeth and James.

 

And finally, no jewelry collection of mine could ever be complete without a little something by Stephen Webster. This two-fingered serpent ring is from his collection “It Started With Eve.” Absolutely stunning.

