Tags

, ,

I was finally able to get my hands on the latest magnetic nail polish from Nails Inc. I have been searching for their star shape for at least a month now, and Sephora has finally received it. It’s still a little rough, but here’s my first attempt with the new magnet:

20120928-045755.jpg

A couple of notes:
Bear in mind that the star shape inside the magnet is slightly askew. This can throw you off when you switch hands or when you are painting larger nails;

This shape would look better on shorter nails, I think. I kind of wish I had trimmed mine before I started;

And as I said in my previous post about this polish, do a first coat on all of your nails and then go through with a second coat and the magnet one nail at a time, it makes for much prettier results.

P.S. The ring in the picture is by Stephen Webster. Love him!

