Ladies, it’s time for some real talk.  It doesn’t matter how much you spend on mascara, or how carefully you comb out your lashes after loading it on, you will never have eyelashes that look like the girl in the ads.  And why?  Because she’s not wearing mascara.  She’s wearing eyelash extensions.  For those of you who haven’t heard of them, they are (usually synthetic) lashes that are glued on by a technician to each of your natural lashes one by one.  It takes about an hour or two and needs to be redone every two to three weeks.  It’s not cheap, but the results are amazing!

There are several choices of length and curl, so whether you want natural looking, fuller lashes, or dramatic, sweeping lashes, there are options for you.

I love getting lash extensions because it cuts down on my daily beauty routine.  I spend one hour every three weeks getting them done, and the rest of the time I can forget about them.  It’s perfect for those days when you are rushing to get out the door, you look much more finished and put together in less time.

Many salons offer this service for a variety of prices.  Personally, I go to Swink Style Bar in Seattle, which charges between $150-$175 for a full fill (which takes about two hours), and $45-$60 for a fill (which takes about an hour).  I cannot tell you how many compliments I get on my eyelashes, people have stopped me on the street to ask what mascara I use.  None!

The bottom line is, do yourself a favor: put down the mascara and go get extensions!  Because eyelashes like these…

…don’t come from a tube.

