Tags

, ,

I have a weakness for the latest thing in manicures, I am always trying the latest trends and tricks, which brings me to this post. It has come to my attention that it is now possible to have a velvet manicure. Ciaté has released sets in three colors, grey, navy, and maroon:

20120814-021759.jpg

I decided on the grey, and it is amazing. I’d say the end effect is more like an ultra suede than a velvet, but I couldn’t be happier with the results. The process is fairly straight forward as well. Each kit comes with 3 pieces:

20120814-022156.jpg

You take the nail polish and apply two coats, and sprinkle the powder on immediately afterwards, and lightly brush it off with the enclosed brush. And then you have velvety soft nails! Amazing!
You can buy the kits at sephora, be the first of your friends to get a velvet manicure!

