Tags

,

After yesterday’s appalling shoes, I thought I would post some of the accessories from the spring runways that didn’t make me want to gouge my eyes out. Don’t worry, this won’t take long.

Shoes:

I usually am not a huge fan of Lanvin, but they seem to be the sane ones this season. I love the colors on these.

 

Another entry from Lanvin, this one is the same basic shoe, but I’m a sucker for a metallic heel, and the white/gold will go with everything.

 

I love these two-tone shoes by Ralph Lauren. We’re seeing a lot of cut-outs in the clothes this season, and it’s great to see a shoe that can tie into that trend.

 

These Roberto Cavalli sandals may not be everyone’s cup of tea, but I would wear them pretty much all the time.

 

Everything about these Mulberry sandals screams spring, the minty green color, the floral print, the fact that they are sandals and not boots without toes- it’s all coming together for these guys.

 

Bags:

I love this little Oscar de la Renta envelope clutch. I know I’ll never be able to fit lip gloss, or even my keys into it, but I love it all the same.

 

This Mulberry bag might as well be marketed directly to me. I love white bags, I love ostrich skin bags, I love everything about this handbag.

 

I love the shape of this Mulberry bag, I’m less enthused about the print. Hopefully they’ll do a plain leather version.

 

This J Mendel bag is so lady-like, I love the way it’s sort of stuck between being a clutch and a purse. Roomy enough to hold your essentials, but small enough that you don’t end up over-filling it over a period of several weeks.

 

Doctor’s bags are a particular weakness of mine, and this stunner by Jason Wu is no exception. Must. Own.

 

I’m a little bit on the fence about this Victoria Beckham purse. One one hand, it’s very classic Chanel-esque, on the other hand, that sort of perforated leather can look cheap up-close, even when it’s not. As can the chains. I’m giving it the benefit of the doubt for the moment, as that woman owns way too many Birkin bags to make a tacky purse. Right?

 

Miscellaneous:

I think this J Mendel belt would go perfectly with their ladylike bag I mentioned earlier if they make it in the same color combinations. Either way, it’s gorgeous.

 

Marchesa was definitely my favorite line of the season, and I really hope to see this bracelet in stores. It has a very old-world feel to it, which I love.

 

Well, there you have it, my top picks for spring. Of course, most brands will flesh out their accessories lines before they hit the stores, so I’m holding out hope that there will be more to love come next year.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

